Denis Wolff

Board of Directors


Denis Wolff (Ho-Tune Musique)

With a career spanning more than 20 years, Denis Wolff got started in the music business as sub-publisher of the Beggars Banquet catalogue. In the 1990s, he joined Audiogram, Quebec’s premium independent label, where he spent the next 15 years in capacities ranging from VP of the Music Publishing Division, which he set up, to Director of Creative Services. He has worked closely with artists such as Lhasa De Sela, Bran Van 3000, Loco Locass and Pierre Lapointe.
In 2007, Wolff created Maisonnette, an agency offering full film and television composition and production services, where he worked closely with a number of composers (Jean Massicotte, Patrick Watson, Philippe Brault, Benoît Charest, Samuel Laflamme, Mathieu Vanasse and more) whose original music he has placed in more than 50 audiovisual productions over the past few years.  
Denis Wolff, who has been a member of the PMPA (APEM) board of directors since 2011, has served on the boards of ADISQ (1998-2003), Musicaction (1999-2006), Fonds RadioStar (2001-2006, including president from 2004 to 2006 and vice-president from 2001 to 2003) and SOPROQ (2004-2006). His industry awards include three consecutive ADISQ awards for Publisher of the Year (for Éditions Kaligram in 1997,1998 and 1999) and the ADISQ for Record Producer of the Year (for Jean Leloup’s Les Fourmis).