Daniel Bélanger, Klô Pelgag dominate 2017 ADISQ Awards nominations

SOCAN members Daniel Bélanger (left) and Klô Pelgag (right) received the most 2017 ADISQ Awards nominations.
September 14, 2017

On Wednesday, Sept. 13, 20117, at Montréal’s Club SODA, ADISQ unveiled the nominations for the 2017 edition of its awards ceremony, which will be hosted for the 12th year by comedian Louis-José Houde at Place des Arts’ Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier on Oct. 29, and televised live by ICI Radio-Canada.

Daniel Bélanger and Klô Pelgag head the list of nominees with seven and five creative award nominations, respectively, (and several more industry award nominations). The Alaclair Ensemble rap group, Patrice Michaud, Avec pas d'casque and Céline Dion all received four nominations each, while 2Frères, Alex Nevsky, Les soeurs Boulay, Peter Peter and Safia Nolin earned three each. In all, 117 artists and 88 craftspeople and music industry professionals share a total of 276 nominations.

Again this year, SOCAN songwriter and composer members are nominated in many award categories, including Author or Composer of the Year:


  • Alaclair Ensemble for “Les Frères Cueilleurs”
  • Avec pas d’casque for “Effets spéciaux”
  • Daniel Bélanger for “Paloma”
  • Klô Pelgag for “L’Étoile thoracique”
  • Peter for “Noir Éden”

The public is also invited to assist the Academy by voting for their favourite piece on a list of 10 songs nominated in the Song of the Year category:


“Il y a tant à faire” – Daniel Bélanger
Songwriter: Daniel Bélanger
Publisher : Éditions Achille Cassel

“Tu ne sauras jamais” – Ludovick Bourgeois
Songwriters: Geneviève Lapointe / Patrick Bourgeois
Publishers: Éditions Balooza Music Publishing / Basbosa Music Publishing

“Les Échardes” – Charlotte Cardin
Songwriter: Charlotte Cardin

“Encore un soir” – Céline Dion
Songwriter: Jean-Jacques Goldman
Publishers: Les Éditions Musicales RCNE s.e.c. / Zapiti Music (sub-publisher)

“Oiseau” – Fred Fortin
Songwriter: Fred Fortin
Publishers: Les Éditions Dare to Care / Éditions Moins Quart

“Marine marchande” –  Les Cowboys Fringants
Songwriters: Jean-François Pauzé / Jérôme Dupras / Marie-Annick Lépine
Publishers: JFP Editions Inc. / Les Éditions de La Tribu

“Fais-moi un show de boucane” – Les soeurs Boulay
Songwriters: Stéphanie Boulay / Mélanie Boulay / Manuel Gasse
Publisher: Les Éditions Dare to Care

“Kamikaze” – Patrice Michaud
Songwriter: Patrice Michaud

“Polaroid” – Alex Nevsky
Songwriters: Alex Nevsky / Mathieu Laliberté / Gabriel Gratton
Publishers: Éditorial Avenue / Éditions El Dorado

“Tout me ramène à toi” – Roch Voisine
Songwriters: Patxi Garat / Benjamin Dantes
Publishers: Les Éditions RV International / Éditorial Avenue (sub-publisher) / Casablanca Media Publishing Inc. (sub-publisher)

SOCAN congratulates its members for their nominations, and wishes them the best of luck!

The ADISQ Industry Gala and Premier Gala will be held Oct. 26, 2017, at the MTELUS and Montréal’s SAT (Société des arts technologiques), respectively. For a complete list of ADISQ nominations, visit www.palmaresadisq.ca.