SOCAN elects chairs, officers of Board of Directors 2012-2015

Stan Meissner, the new president of SOCAN for 2012-2015. (Photo: Jamie Quaile)
June 26, 2012

SOCAN's new Board of Directors for 2012-2015 has elected its president and officers, as well as appointed the chair and members of its four committees.

Heading the Board, and the Executive Governance Committee, as President and Chair is Stan Meissner, who has already served on SOCAN’s Board of Directors for 12 years, including nine as Treasurer (2003-2012), and has been President of The SOCAN Foundation for the past six years. Other officers of the Board include Rosaire Archambault as first Vice-Chair, Marc Ouellette as second Vice-Chair, Gary Furniss as Secretary, Craig Horton as Treasurer, Earl Rosen as Past President and Gilles Valiquette as Ex-Officio Member.

Marc Ouellette is also the new chair of the Tariff, Licensing and Distribution Committee; Gilles Valiquette now chairs the Membership Committee; Past President Earl Rosen will chair the Risk Identification and Management Committee.

To view a full list of members of all four committees, click here.