SOCAN honours Wintersleep with No. 1 Song Award for “Amerika”

Left to right: Paul Murphy (Wintersleep), Dan Hawie (Dine Alone Records), Tim D’Eon (Wintersleep), Adrienne Butcher (Estuary Artists), Rodney Murphy (SOCAN), Loel Campbell (Wintersleep), Ryan Spalding (Dine Alone Records), Melissa Cameron (SOCAN). (Photo: Tiana Feng)
December 5, 2016

SOCAN was pleased to recognize Wintersleep members Loel Campbell, Tim D’Eon, and Paul Murphy with a No. 1 Song Award for co-writing “Amerika,” which reached the top of  the CBC Radio 2 Top 20 Chart, on Feb. 8, 2016, the Nielsen BDS Album Rock Chart, on Mar. 14, 2016, as well as the Nielsen BDS Overall Rock and Overall Alternative Charts.

"Amerika" is published by D Bones Music, Gosh Yes Music, and Silly Old Songs Productions. SOCAN A&R Director Rodney Murphy and A&R Administrator Melissa Cameron presented the awards before a Wintersleep performance at the Danforth Music Hall in downtown Toronto, on Nov. 30, 2016.

SOCAN congratulates Wintersleep on this achievement!