SOCAN members dominate 2016 Polaris Music Prize Short List

Carly Rae Jepsen is one of the SOCAN members on the short list for the 2016 Polaris Music Prize.
July 14, 2016

SOCAN congratulates all of its members who've been short-listed for the 2016 Polaris Music Prize. All of the solo artists on the short list, announced July 14, 2016, are SOCAN members, and all but one of the listed bands include at least one singer-songwriter who’s a SOCAN member.

The short list, by artist and album, is (in alphabetical order):

  • Black Mountain - IV
  • Basia Bulat – Good Advice
  • Grimes – Art Angels
  • Carly Rae Jepsen – E*MO*TION
  • Kaytranada - 99.9%
  • Jesse Lanza – Oh No
  • PUP – The Dream is Over
  • Andy Shauf – The Party
  • U.S. Girls – Half Free
  • White Lung - Paradise

For more information, visit the Polaris Music Prize website.