SOCAN members dominate 2017 Polaris Music Prize Short List

Lisa LeBlanc is one of the SOCAN members on the short list for the 2017 Polaris Music Prize.
July 13, 2017

SOCAN congratulates all of its members who've been short-listed for the 2016 Polaris Music Prize. All of the solo artists on the short list, announced July 13, 2017, are SOCAN members, and all of the listed bands include at least one singer-songwriter who’s a SOCAN member.

The short list, by artist and album, is (in alphabetical order):

  • A Tribe Called Red – We Are The Halluci Nation
  • Leonard Cohen – You Want It Darker
  • Gord Downie – Secret Path
  • Feist – Pleasure
  • Lisa LeBlanc – Why You Wanna Leave, Runaway Queen?
  • Lido Pimienta – La Papessa
  • Tanya Tagaq – Retribution
  • Leif Vollebekk – Twin Solitude
  • Weaves – Weaves

For more information, visit the Polaris Prize website.