Vote now for 2017 Maple Blues Awards!

Cécile Doo-Kingué is nominated for SOCAN Songwriter of the Year and two other honours at the 2017 Maple Blues Awards.
November 3, 2017

Voting is now open for the 21st annual Maple Blues Awards, taking place Jan. 15, 2018, at the Royal Conservatory of Music’s Koerner Hall in Toronto. The event recognizes the Canada’s best in blues music.

The following SOCAN members are nominated for the SOCAN Songwriter of the Year Award:

  • Cécile Doo-Kingué
  • Chris Antonik
  • MonkeyJunk (Tony Diteodoro, Steve Marriner, Matt Sobb)
  • Harrison Kennedy
  • Rob Lutes

Doo-Kingué has received two other nominations, for Female Vocalist and Guitarist of the Year, placing her at the lead of the pack – along with other three-time 2017 nominees The Paul DesLauriers Band, Angel Forrest, Steve Hill, Colin James, and Dawn Tyler Watson. For a complete list of nominees, click here.

Visit the Maple Blues Awards website for further details, or register to cast your vote before Dec. 1, 2017, at 11:59 p.m. PST.