Give us your feedback

What's new at SOCAN
and in the music industry

SOCAN Interactive


Bobs & LoLo


Children's music singer-songwriters Robyn Hardy and Lorraine Pond

Song – "Connecting the Dots" - (co-written with Mario Vaira) - Now playing...

Bio
Since debuting as Bobs & LoLo in 2003, Robyn Hardy (Bobs) and Lorraine Pond (LoLo) have been capturing the hearts and minds of children, parents and educators throughout North America. Now familiar faces as the dynamic, singing duo regularly featured on Treehouse TV, Bobs & LoLo deliver action-packed musical adventures both on- and off-screen.

Acclaimed for their energetic and interactive live performances, Bobs & LoLo are dedicated to connecting kids to the natural world with music, movement and make-believe. Sharing musical stories that engage, inspire and educate, they teach kids to care about themselves, their neighbours and the planet.

With a background in teaching and linguistics, Robyn Hardy is an enthusiastic and caring individual with a passion for conservation education. Onstage, she loves to sing, dance, clap, snap and tap.


As an environmental educator and kinesiology major, Lorraine Pond is an energetic performer with a flare for creating connections between young audiences and the natural world. On stage she loves to sing, dance, wiggle, slide and glide!

Growing up on Vancouver Island, Hardy and Pond have always shared a love of the natural world and a passion for working with children. Creating the dynamic duo Bobs & LoLo has allowed them to combine their diverse academic backgrounds with a mutual love of teaching and the creative arts.

Their work has been widely celebrated. Musical Adventures (2006) won a Parents’ Choice Silver Honors Award. On Your Feet (DVD, 2008) won a Children’s Web Award and a Parents’ Choice Award. Action Packed (2009) was a Juno Award Nominee for Children’s Album of the Year, and won a Western Canadian Music Award for Children’s Recording of the Year, and a Parents’ Choice Gold Award.

Performances/news this month
October 15 - Pemberton, Growing Great Children Concert
October 29-30 - Vancouver Baby & Family Fair, Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre
November 5 - Vancouver, West Side Family Place Concert

Website
www.bobsandlolo.com/
www.myspace.com/bobsandlolo

Discography

Connecting the Dots (2011)
Action Packed (2009)
On Your Feet (DVD, 2008)
Musical Adventures (2006)
Sea Notes (2004)

SOCAN Connection
Member since 2005

Actualité de la SOCAN
et de l'industrie musicale

SOCAN Interactive


Bobs & LoLo


Robyn Hardy et Lorraine Pond, auteures-compositrices-interprètes de musique pour enfants

La chanson – « Sometimes You Lose Sometimes You Win » est en ondes...

Bio

Depuis leurs débuts en 2003 sous le nom de Bobs & LoLo, Robyn Hardy (Bobs) et Lorraine Pond (LoLo) ont conquis le cœur et l’esprit des enfants, des parents et des éducateurs partout en Amérique du Nord. Duo vocal dynamique se produisant régulièrement sur la chaîne Treehouse TV, Bobs & LoLo offrent à leur public une aventure musicale des plus vivantes, tant à l’écran que sur scène.

Acclamées pour leur performance énergique et interactive en concert, Bobs & LoLo sont déterminées à rapprocher les enfants du monde naturel par la musique, le mouvement et l’imaginaire. En racontant en musique des histoires qui suscitent l’intérêt des enfants tout en les inspirant et en les éduquant, Bobs & LoLo leur apprennent à prendre soin d’eux-mêmes, de leurs voisins et de la planète.

Possédant une formation en enseignement et en linguistique, Robyn Hardy est une personne enthousiaste et bienveillante, animée d’une passion pour l’éducation en matière de conservation de l’environnement. Sur scène, elle adore chanter, danser, taper des pieds et battre des mains.

Lorraine Pond, éducatrice environnementale spécialisée en kinésiologie, est une artiste énergique douée pour créer des liens entre son jeune public et le monde de la nature. En spectacle, elle semble s’envoler sur scène tant elle aime chanter, danser et bondir!

Ayant grandi sur l’île de Vancouver, Robyn et Lorraine ont toujours été animées d’un amour de la nature et d’une passion du travail avec les enfants. La création du dynamique duo Bobs & LoLo leur a permis de marier leurs formations respectives à leur amour commun pour l’enseignement et les activités créatives.

Leur œuvre a connu nombre de succès. Musical Adventures (2006) a remporté le prix argent du programme Parents’ Choice. On Your Feet (DVD, 2008) a mérité un prix Children’s Web ainsi qu’un prix Parents’ Choice. Action Packed (2009) a été mis en nomination aux Juno dans la catégorie Album de l’année pour enfants, en plus de remporter le prix Album de l’année pour enfants aux Western Canadian Music Awards et le prix or du programme Parents’ Choice.


Spectacles/nouvelles du mois
15 octobre - Growing Great Children Concert, Pemberton
29-30 octobre - Vancouver Baby & Family Fair, Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre
5 novembre - West Side Family Place Concert, Vancouver

Site Internet
www.bobsandlolo.com/
www.myspace.com/bobsandlolo

Discographie
Connecting the Dots (2011)
Action Packed (2009)
On Your Feet (DVD, 2008)
Musical Adventures (2006)
Sea Notes (2004)

Lien avec la SOCAN
Membres depuis 2005