Give us your feedback

What's new at SOCAN
and in the music industry

SOCAN Interactive


Coco Love Alcorn


Singer-songwriter

Song – "Compassion" - Now playing...

Bio
Born in Antigonish, Nova Scotia, then growing up between Vancouver and Toronto, Coco Love Alcorn represents Canada from coast to coast. With a creative family background from both her parents, Alcorn was destined to be an accomplished artistic individual. Her passion for music has fueled her to create six albums and two electronica side projects. She writes about love, life and social awareness, and her songs resonate with uplifting, strong and passionate lyrics.

As a performer, she's always in the moment; joyful and genuine, soulful and compelling. Alcorn sings joyful soul; a combination of her diverse musical influences, including jazz, pop, R&B and folk. Her voice has been hailed as extraordinary, beautiful and stunning. Her playful and witty character, love of improvising and her willingness to engage fearlessly with the audience has made Coco Love Alcorn a well-established presence on the Canadian music scene.

Alcorn has gained a loyal fan base while touring across Canada numerous times, playing an abundance of music festivals (including Lilith Fair, the Vancouver Folk Festival and the Atlantic Jazz Festival) as well as community performances. Over the years she's worked with a diverse and notable list of artists, including Ani DiFranco, Burton Cummings, 54•40, Chantal Kreviazuk, Jesse Cook, Matt Andersen, Chin Injeti (Bass is Base), Kinnie Starr, Marc Jordan, Gonzales, Lennie Gallant and Loudon Wainwright III. She's enjoyed success in the realm of music licensing, with multiple television song placements in The Dead Zone and The L Word.

Website
www.cocolovealcorn.com 
www.myspace.com/cocolovealcorn

Discography

Joyful (2009)
Coco Love Solo (available only at live performances, 2007)
Sugar (2006)
Welcome to the Factory (w. Joystick, 2003)
Paloma (w. Paloma, 2000)
Happy Pockets (1997)
Coco Love Alcorn (1995)
We Speak Jazzanese (1993)

SOCAN Connection
Member since 1995

Actualité de la SOCAN
et de l'industrie musicale

SOCAN Interactive


Coco Love Alcorn


Auteure-compositrice-interprète

La chanson - « Compassion » est en ondes...

Bio
Née à Antigonish, Nouvelle-Écosse, mais élevée entre Vancouver et Toronto, Coco Love Alcorn représente le Canada d’un océan à l’autre. Ses parents ayant tous deux la fibre artistique, Coco était destinée à une carrière dans le domaine. Sa passion pour la musique l’a menée à créer six albums et deux projets électroniques parallèles. Elle écrit sur l’amour, la vie et la société et ses chansons comportent des paroles fortes, passionnées et stimulantes.

Comme interprète, elle est toujours dans le moment présent, joyeuse et authentique, attirante et pleine de soul. La combinaison de ses différentes influences musicales inclut jazz, pop, R&B et folk. Sa voix a été décrite comme extraordinaire, belle et étonnante. Son personnage joyeux, plein d’humour, ses improvisations et son désir de faire participer l’auditoire ont fait de Coco une présence bien établie sur la scène musicale canadienne.

Coco Love Alcorn a conquis de nombreux fans lors de ses tournées au Canada, de ses participations à différents festivals (incluant le Lilith Fair, le Vancouver Folk Festival et l’Atlantic Jazz Festival) de même que lors de ses autres spectacles. Elle a travaillé au cours des ans avec une liste d’artistes comme Ani DiFranco, Burton Cummings, 54•40, Chantal Kreviazuk, Jesse Cook, Matt Andersen, Chin Injeti (Bass is Base), Kinnie Starr, Marc Jordan, Gonzales, Lennie Gallant et Loudon Wainwright III. Elle a de plus vu plusieurs de ses chansons placées dans les émissions de télévision The Dead Zone et The L Word.

Site Internet
www.cocolovealcorn.com 
www.myspace.com/cocolovealcorn


Discographie
Joyful (2009)
Coco Love Solo (disponible seulement lors de spectacles, 2007)
Sugar (2006)
Welcome to the Factory (avec Joystick, 2003)
Paloma (avec Paloma, 2000)
Happy Pockets (1997)
Coco Love Alcorn (1995)
We Speak Jazzanese (1993)

Lien avec la SOCAN
Membre depuis 1995