Give us your feedback

What's new at SOCAN
and in the music industry

SOCAN Interactive


Tropik D


Singer-songwriter Demetrio Maso


Song – "Briser le silence"
- Now playing...

Bio
Montreal multi-instrumentalist musician Demetrio Maso released his first EP, Brûler d’envie, a collection of five songs by his alter ego TropikD, in December 2008. Two singles from that recording, “Dehors” and “Les Pirates,” remained on the Top 100 radio charts for more than five months. Maso has since toured Quebec extensively, besides instigating the 2010 MicroTournée of the province's microbreweries.

The singer-songwriter has also played as a drummer with a number of groups (Les Chimères, Umany, Ariel) and as a stage musician for such well-known artists as Alexandre Belliard, Mathieu Provençal, Jérôme Charlebois, Naïve and Marco Calliari.

Following a 2010 European trip, Maso revved up his compositional skills for TropikD’s second opus, and after a 50-date Quebec tour, found the inspiration and the unique sound he was looking for.

On Nov. 29, 2011, TropikD released “Imparfait,” the first single from Hors de contrôle, at Montreal’s Petit Campus. This entirely self-written, exquisitely produced alternative rock album has been playing extensively on local and regional radio, with “Imparfait” making several music charts. The promotional tour for the album, scheduled to last from April 2012 to 2013, will include more than 65 concerts.

Website
www.tropikd.com

Discography
Hors de contrôle (2011)
Brûler d'envie (EP, 2008)


SOCAN Connection
Member since 2009

Actualité de la SOCAN
et de l'industrie musicale

SOCAN Interactive


Tropik D


Auteur-compositeur-interprète Demetrio Maso

La chanson – « Briser le silence » est en ondes...

Bio

Multi-instrumentiste de Montréal, Demetrio Maso a fait paraitre en décembre 2008 un premier EP de cinq chansons de son alter ego, TropikD, sous le titre Brûler d’envie. Les extraits « Dehors » et « Les Pirates » ont fait partie du Top 100 des palmarès radios pendant plus de cinq mois. Demetrio a depuis sillonné les villes du Québec en plus d’être l’instigateur de la MicroTournée 2010, se déroulant dans les microbrasseries du Québec.

L’auteur-compositeur-interprète a aussi fait partie de formations à la batterie (Les Chimères, Umany, le groupe Ariel) et a accompagné plusieurs artistes connus tels qu’Alexandre Belliard, Mathieu Provençal, Jérôme Charlebois, Naïve et Marco Calliari.

Un voyage en Europe en 2010 pousse Demetrio Maso à mettre en branle la machine pour l’écriture du 2e album de TropikD. Après plus de 50 concerts partout au Québec, son inspiration est à son comble et lui permet de trouver un son qui lui est propre.

Tout récemment, TropikD a fait paraître son premier extrait, « Imparfait », issu de son 2e album Hors de contrôle, lancé le 29 novembre 2011 au Petit Campus à Montréal. Demetrio signe paroles et musique de toutes les pièces de cet album rock alternatif bien ficelé. Bien reçu par les radios locales et régionales, son premier extrait se taille une place dans plusieurs palmarès. La tournée qui commencera au mois d’avril s’étendra jusqu’en 2013 et devrait compter plus de 65 concerts.

Site Internet
www.tropikd.com

Discographie
Hors de contrôle (2011)
Brûler d'envie (EP, 2008)


Lien avec la SOCAN
Membre depuis 2009